Training day

Today was somewhat disorganized with cross-shore winds so I stayed inside, and worked ob my form:

-Paddling with legs and feet close together (the board feels less stable but there should also be less drag)

-Duck dives…still can be hit or miss, I think this 6’8″ board has about 35L volume so still got more buoyancy than your average shortboard.

-Getting out of the “poo stance”. I wish I had taken a private surfing lesson early on to know that I have to keep my knees closer together. Many times I was not able to turn properly because of that. So today I caught a few short white-water rides and every time as soon as I popped up I brought my knees together, in order to engender this as a reflex.

Leave a Reply

